Lauren Barnholdt

Lauren Barnholdt is the author of the teen novels The Thing About the Truth, Sometimes It Happens, One Night That Changes Everything, Two-way Street, Right of Way, and Watch Me. She is also the author of the middle grade novels The Secret Identity of Devon Delaney, Devon Delaney Should Totally Know Better, Four Truths and a Lie, Rules for Secret-Keeping, Fake Me a Match, and the Girl Meets Ghost series. She lives in Waltham, Massachusetts. Visit her at

Books by this Author

Road Trip Summer
Through to You
Ghost of a Chance
Right of Way
see more books by Lauren Barnholdt

My Life in 8 Words

Author Revealed

Q. What is your motto or maxim?

A. Hmmm...I don't really have one, but I am rather fond of "Carpe Diem." Oh! And when I was in high school, I had a bumper sticker that said "Honk If You Want Me!" But I'm pretty sure that doesn't count, especially since I only got honks when my sister was in the car.

Q. What’s your fantasy profession?

A. Broadway star! Or American Idol winner.

Q. If you could eat only one thing for the rest of your days, what would it be?

A. Hmmm. I'm torn between cheeseburgers and ice cream. One summer I seriously ate ice cream almost every single day, and I never got sick of it, so I guess ice cream.

Q. What is your favorite occupation, when you’re not writing?

A. Reading

Q. What’s your greatest fear?

A. I'm scared of a lot of things -- the dark, food that's been left in the fridge too long, scary movies that involve serial killers...the list goes on.


To download a file to your computer right-click on the link and choose 'save file as'.

High Resolution Images

Lauren Barnholdt on the Web