A Brush with Death

A classic murder mystery, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie

A Brush with Death

Part of a new cosy-crime series set in an independent bookshop

Sam Wiseman is back to investigate murder and mystery in Montreal! For fans of Agatha Christie and M.C. Beaton, A Brush With Death is the second book in The Bookshop Mysteries series. When a famous author is murdered, bookshop owner and wannabe sleuth, Sam Wiseman, once again finds himself drawn into the investigation. Reuniting with Detective Gaston Lemieux, it seems that the investigative duo have their work cut out, and as they delve deeper into the case, they uncover criminals who will do anything to protect their secrets . . . Praise for Richard King: 'The plot is pure whodunnit.' The Globe and Mail 'crisply written and captivating in its plot twists.' Times Colonist ' . . . keeps its reader guessing until the very end. The books grabs hold of the reader's attention quickly and never lets go. It remains engaging, fast-paced and finely written throughout.' The Chronicle-Herald
  • Zaffre | 
  • 400 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781499861938 | 
  • May 2018
List Price $9.99 (price may vary by retailer)

Resources

To download a file to your computer right-click on the link and choose 'save file as'

High Resolution Images

More Books from this Author

A Death at the University is the first book in a new cosy-crime series set in an independent bookshop

Murder, mystery and books. For fans of Agatha Christie and M.C.Beaton, A Death at the University is the first book in a new murder mystery series. Sam Wiseman owns a cosy bookshop in the heart of Montreal, and has a particular love for detective novels. He leads a simple life, where the only mysteries are the ones he reads about in books. Until now. When Sam discovers the body of a...

About the Author

Explore

CONNECT WITH US