Her Nightly Embrace

The Ravi PI Series

Her Nightly Embrace

(Book #1 of Ravi PI)
The first in a trilogy of whip-smart novels—soon to be a TV series—­­about a destructive British-born private investigator and his ragtag team of eccentric coworkers, who handle high-profile cases so undercover that they never make the headlines. Perfect for fans of Sherlock, Castle, and Scandal.

Ravi Chandra Singh is the last guy you’d expect to become a private detective. A failed religious scholar and former high school teacher, he now works for Golden Sentinels, an upmarket London private investigations and security company. His colleagues are a band of gleefully amoral and brilliant screw-ups: Ken and Clive, a pair of brutal ex-cops from the Old School who are also a gay couple; Mark Chapman, a stoner with a great mind when you can get him to stop smoking weed for five minutes; Marcie Holder, a cheerful former publicist; Benjamin Lee, a MacGyver-style techie from South London; David Okri, an ambitious lawyer from a well-connected Nigerian immigrant family; and Olivia Wong, an upper-class Hong Kong heiress who’s a financial analyst hiding her real skills as one of the most notorious hackers in the world—all under the watchful eye of Roger Golden, wheeler-dealer extraordinaire, and his cofounder and office manager, Cheryl Hughes.

Thrust into a world where the rich, famous, and powerful hire him to solve their problems and wash their dirty laundry, Ravi finds himself in over his head with increasingly gonzo and complex cases—and the recent visions that he’s been having of Hindu gods aren’t helping. As Ravi struggles to stay ahead of danger, he wonders if the things he’s seeing are a delusion—or if he might, in fact, be an unrecognized shaman of the modern world…

As Deepak Chopra says, “Her Nightly Embrace introduces us to an exciting and dynamic new world of storytelling in which spirituality and science are inextricably entwined. Ravi is a character unlike any that readers have quite encountered before, and as he starts to see increasingly wild and fascinating visions, so will those lucky enough to dive into this rich narrative."
  • Atria/Leopoldo & Co. | 
  • 320 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781501130588 | 
  • July 2017
List Price $22.00 (price may vary by retailer)

Read an Excerpt

Hear an Excerpt

Resources

To download a file to your computer right-click on the link and choose 'save file as'

High Resolution Images

About the Author

Adi Tantimedh

Adi Tantimedh has a BA in English Literature from Bennington College and an MFA in Film and Television Production from New York University. He is of Chinese-Thai descent and came of age in Singapore and London. He has written radio plays and television scripts for the BBC and screenplays for various Hollywood companies, as well as graphic novels for DC Comics and Big Head Press, and a weekly column about pop culture for BleedingCool.com. He wrote “Zinky Boys Go Underground,” the first post-Cold War Russian gangster thriller, which won the BAFTA for Best Short Film in 1995 and is the author of Her Nightly Embrace and Her Beautiful Monster.

BECOME A FAN

Explore

CONNECT WITH US