Skip to Main Content

Rachel Louise Snyder

Photograph by Jocelyn Augustino

About The Author

Rachel Louise Snyder is the author of the memoir Women We Buried, Women We Burned; the novel What We’ve Lost Is Nothing Fugitive Denim; and No Visible Bruises, a New York Times Top Ten Book of the Year, winner of the J. Anthony Lukas Work-in-Progress Award, the Hillman Prize, and the Helen Bernstein Book Award, and finalist for the National Book Critics Circle Award, Los Angeles Times Book Prize, and Kirkus Award. Her work has appeared in The New Yorker, The New York TimesSlate, and elsewhere. A 2020–2021 Guggenheim Fellow, Snyder lives in Washington, DC, where she is an associate professor of creative writing and journalism at American University.

Books by Rachel Louise Snyder