Skip to Main Content

Anthrax Island

Part of John Tyler
Published by Canelo US
Distributed by Simon & Schuster
LIST PRICE $12.99
PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
See More Retailers

About The Book

In 1942, in growing desperation at the progress of World War II, the UK government approved biological weapons tests on British soil. Their aim: to perfect an anthrax weapon destined for Germany. They succeeded. Although the attack was never launched, the testing ground was left lethally contaminated. It became known as Anthrax Island.

Government scientists have returned to Gruinard Island, the Scottish isle contaminated by World War II-era anthrax tests and have become stranded by an equipment failure. John Tyler is flown in to fix the problem, but he quickly discovers that there’s more than research going on. When one of the scientists is found murdered inside a sealed room, Tyler realizes he’s trapped with a killer.

A high-stakes thriller meets locked-room mystery that will leave you guessing until the final page, Anthrax Island is perfect for fans of Terry Hayes and James Swallow.

About The Author

D. L. Marshall was born and raised in Halifax, West Yorkshire. Influenced by the dark industrial architecture, steep wooded valleys, and bleak Pennine moors, he writes thrillers tinged with horror, exploring the impact of geography and isolation. In 2016 he pitched at Bloody Scotland. In 2018 he won a Northern Writers’ Award for his thriller novel Anthrax Island.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Canelo US (April 26, 2022)
  • Length: 352 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781667201252

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images