Skip to Main Content

Fix-It and Forget-It Slow Cooker Comfort Foods

150 Healthy and Nutritious Recipes

Published by Good Books
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

About The Book

Easy, tasty, healthy slow cooker recipes for the whole family!

The very best healthy slow cooker recipes—from the series that has sold more than 11 million copies! You want to eat healthy, but you also know the foods your family craves are often not the best choices for their bodies. Now you and your family can indulge in healthier versions of comfort food favorites, such as macaroni and cheese, chili, chicken wings, and more!

You can trust these recipes because they are—

  • Collected from some of America’s best home cooks
  • Tested in real-life settings
  • Carefully selected from thousands of recipes
Everyone wants to feel like a smart cook, but it’s tricky when you’re navigating picky palates, different diets, and tight schedules. Fix-It and Forget-It Healthy Slow Cooker Comfort Food Cookbook has something for everyone, with nutrition info included with every recipe to make sure what you’re cooking fits your family’s needs. Find recipes such as:
  • Buffalo Chicken Meatballs
  • Southwestern Shredded Chicken
  • Potato Leek Soup
  • Homestyle Bread Pudding
  • Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Cocoa
  • And many more!
Finally, a cookbook that makes dinner easy, even for families with diverse dietary needs!

About The Author

Hope Comerford is the blogger behind A Busy Mom’s Slow Cooker Adventures and is the author of The Gluten-Free Slow Cooker and editor or author of several Fix-It and Forget-It books including Fix-It and Forget-It Lazy and Slow Cookbook, Fix-It and Forget-It Cooking for Two, and Welcome Home Cookbook. She is passionate about slow-cooking and writing easy, delicious recipes. She lives in Clinton Township, Michigan.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Good Books (April 2, 2019)
  • Length: 352 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781680994575

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

More books from this author: Hope Comerford

More books in this series: Fix-It and Forget-It