Skip to Main Content

Freehold: Defiance

Book #11 of Freehold
LIST PRICE $22.00
PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
See More Retailers

STORIES IN THE BEST-SELLING FREEHOLD SERIES, CREATED BY MICHAEL Z. WILLIAMSON

NO BATTLE PLAN SURVIVES CONTACT WITH THE ENEMY

Everyone has a different war. For some in the UN Peacekeeping mission to Grainne, the struggle is just to survive. For others, it's to remain sane, or keep one's friends and comrades physically and mentally intact. When the rules of engagement are in constant flux, and orders are unclear or based on false information, just getting back inside the fence can be an accomplishment.

For the rebels of the Freehold of Grainne, they must form an organized force from the shattered remnants of their military, and from grimly determined, but underequipped and outnumbered insurgents. Their war is for their very way of life. They'll do everything and anything to stop this invasion, using whatever means are available. They mean to make the enemy suffer. Quod vulnera curare potes. “Because physical wounds heal.”

Contributors

Jamie Ibson
Jonathan D. Green
Kevin J. Anderson and Kevin Ikenberry
Michael Z. Williamson
Jessica Schlenker
Jaime DiNote
Will McCaskey
Justin Watson
J.F. Holmes and Jason Cordova
Christopher DiNote and Philip Wohlrab

About Freehold: Resistance:

“. . . a rousing collection . . . this anthology will be enjoyed by anyone who enjoys military fiction.” —James W. Rawles, New York Times best-selling author and creator of SurvivalBlog

Praise for Forged in Blood:

“The anthology celebrates soldiers and their tools. . . . Most of all, it celebrates warriors and the stuff that makes them so—the mettle more than the metal.”—Tangent

“Fans of combat science fiction will find this collection irresistible . . . an entertaining and engaging book.”—The Galveston County Daily News

About Michael Z. Williamson:

“A fast-paced, compulsive read . . . will appeal to fans of John Ringo, David Drake, Lois McMaster Bujold, and David Weber.”—Kliatt

“Williamson's military expertise is impressive.”—SFReviews

Novels of Michael Z. Williamson's Freehold Universe:

Freehold series
Freehold
The Weapon
The Rogue
Contact with Chaos
Angeleyes
Freehold: Forged in Blood
Freehold: Resistance


Ripple Creek series
Better to Beg Forgiveness . . .
Do Unto Others . . . 
When Diplomacy Fails . . .

Standalone
A Long Time Until Now

More books in this series: Freehold