Ghost Brothers of Darkland County

LIST PRICE $49.99

About The Book

The perfect gift for fans of Stephen King and John Mellencamp—the libretto of their acclaimed Southern Gothic supernatural musical Ghost Brothers of Darkland County, with hand-written notes on the development of the play, plus two CDs and a DVD featuring the songs and interviews with Stephen King, John Mellencamp, and Musical Director, T Bone Burnett.

Set in the tiny town of Lake Belle Reve, Mississippi, the Ghost Brothers’ story centers on two sets of brothers: the ghosts of Jack and Andy, dead in an apparent murder/suicide, and their nephews, the living Frank and Drake, who seem to be headed toward the same downward spiral as their uncles. Joe, younger brother of Jack and Andy, father of Frank and Drake, has decided it’s time to reveal his own terrible secret at the site of the tragedy, before it’s too late.

About The Author

Photograph © Shane Leonard

Stephen King is the author of more than sixty books, all of them worldwide bestsellers. His recent work includes The OutsiderSleeping Beauties (cowritten with his son Owen King), the Bill Hodges trilogy End of Watch, Finders Keepers, and Mr. Mercedes (an Edgar Award winner for Best Novel and an AT&T Audience Network original television series). His novel 11/22/63 was named a top ten book of 2011 by The New York Times Book Review and won the Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Mystery/Thriller. His epic works The Dark Tower and It are the basis for major motion pictures, with It now the highest grossing horror film of all time. He is the recipient of the 2018 PEN America Literary Service Award, the 2014 National Medal of Arts, and the 2003 National Book Foundation Medal for Distinguished Contribution to American Letters. He lives in Bangor, Maine, with his wife, novelist Tabitha King.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Concord Music Group (June 2013)
  • Length: 110 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781579402358

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Stephen King