Skip to Main Content

Her Patriotic Duty

Published by Canelo US
Distributed by Simon & Schuster
LIST PRICE $15.99
PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
See More Retailers

About The Book

In a world of secrets, spies, and war, can Esme Colborne find the courage to be her true self?

May, 1940: Esme Colborne is about to marry Richard Trevannion, descendant of one of the oldest families in England. When Esme learns she is adopted—from a working class family—she cannot allow Richard to marry so far beneath his station. Fleeing the life she knew, Esme finds work as a "decoy woman," testing British undercover operatives who may otherwise reveal secrets. But she still loves Richard—is she brave enough to go back to him and reveal the truth of her birth?

A captivating World War II saga for fans of Rosie Archer and Annie Murray.

About The Author

Rosie Meddon spent her childhood with her nose in a book or writing stories and plays, enlisting the neighbors’ children to perform them for anyone who would watch. Research into her ancestry and a growing fascination for rural life in the nineteenth century shapes her stories. She now resides with her husband in North Devon, where she enjoys the area’s natural history, exploring the dramatic scenery, and keeping busy on her allotment.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Canelo US (March 22, 2022)
  • Length: 352 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781667201306

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images