Skip to Main Content

She Recovers Every Day

Meditations for Women

Published by Hazelden Publishing
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

About The Book

Dawn Nickel, founder of the international movement and nonprofit organization SHE RECOVERS® Foundation, presents a daily meditation book that acknowledges the specific needs of all women in any type of recovery and includes important topics such as substance use, codependency, love addiction, workaholism, eating disorders, and beyond.

As a survivor of intimate partner violence and cancer, with over thirty-five years of recovery from substance use, Nickel recognizes the greater risk women in recovery have for developing a co-occurring disorder. “Recovering from all things” is the phrase she uses to recognize the complexities behind recovery.

In this book, Nickel provides help for anyone who identifies as a woman who is also in recovery or seeking recovery in any area of her life. Those struggling with substance use, mental health, and related life challenges will benefit the most from her insightful, nonjudgmental writing.

These daily meditations will inspire hope, reduce stigma, and empower all women in recovery.

About The Author

Dawn Nickel, PhD is the founder of SHE RECOVERS® Foundation and a thought leader in the women’s recovery sphere. She is an accomplished leader who holds a PhD in health care policy with extensive experience in researching and writing about women experiencing substance use disorders, mental health challenges, and intimate partner violence. Nickel started her own journey of recovery from a substance use disorder and domestic violence in 1987. She is also in recovery from anxiety, grief, trauma, overworking, and cancer. Nickel’s tell-it-like-it-is wisdom has created a ripple effect, and you will often hear her quote “recovering from all the things” resonating throughout recovery spaces. 

Product Details

  • Publisher: Hazelden Publishing (February 21, 2023)
  • Length: 416 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781616499945

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books in this series: Hazelden Meditations