Snow Friends

Illustrated by Tina Macnaughton
LIST PRICE $12.99
About The Book

  • Ideal for fans of Mouse’s First Winter and The Bear’s Winter House 
  • A delightful story of teamwork and friendship
  • Contains adorable and beautiful illustrations with a glitter cover that makes the snow sparkle

When Little Bear wakes up from his winter hibernation, he realizes that his world is a winter wonderland. He loves seeing all of the snow! He sleds down a hill and has other delightful adventures. After playing in the snow, he realizes he is all alone—until he gets an idea!

Little Bear decides to build a friend. Otter joins him, and they make the best snowman ever! Rabbit offers to help. The new friends cooperate to build their snowman and spend the rest of the day playing in the winter wonderland together. 

Sky Pony Press, with our Good Books, Racehorse and Arcade imprints, is proud to publish a broad range of books for young readers—picture books for small children, chapter books, books for middle grade readers, and novels for young adults. Our list includes bestsellers for children who love to play Minecraft; stories told with LEGO bricks; books that teach lessons about tolerance, patience, and the environment, and much more. While not every title we publish becomes a New York Times bestseller or a national bestseller, we are committed to books on subjects that are sometimes overlooked and to authors whose work might not otherwise find a home.

About The Illustrator

Tina Macnaughton was born in Scotland and raised in the south of England where she still currently lives in Surrey with her husband and daughter. She began her illustration training when she drew every night in bed as a girl on a little chalk board until everything was blue, pink or yellow much to the frustration of her mother. Her parents' back garden was like a small woodland and with it came lots of wildlife and so she was always chasing something or examining some creepy crawly much to the horror of her family. When she was asked by teachers and other kids if she was going to be an artist when she grew up, her reply was usually 'No way, I am going to be a vet!' To the relief of many animals it dawned on Tina that she was much better at drawing animals than examining them. After university she worked as a graphic designer for a few years until she decided to chase the dream of being a children's book illustrator.

Tina went freelance in 2002 and has been published in 41 countries, from Japan to Brazil, and translated into 37 different languages including ones from her family roots of Scottish Gaelic and Danish. She is best known for the 'Little Hedgehog' series of 12 books (and counting) the first being 'One Snowy Night', written by M. Christina Butler and published by Little Tiger Press.

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images