Skip to Main Content

The Little Vampire Bite-Sized Collection (Boxed Set)

The Little Vampire; The Little Vampire Moves In; The Little Vampire Takes a Trip; The Little Vampire on the Farm

LIST PRICE $43.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
See More Retailers

About The Book

The first four books in the middle grade Little Vampire series about the unlikely friendship between a young boy and vampire are now together in one paperback boxed set—newly translated from the original German and perfect for readers who love Hotel Transylvania and The Addams Family.

Nine-year-old Tony loves ghosts and horror stories, but when he’s left home alone one night, he gets quite the fright as Rudolph the little vampire flies in the window! After a rough start, Rudolph stops trying to bite Tony and the two become fast friends. Together, the best friends narrowly escape Tony’s family discovering Rudolph while sleeping over, traveling by train, and going on vacation.

The charming paperback boxed set includes:
The Little Vampire
The Little Vampire Moves In
The Little Vampire Takes a Trip
The Little Vampire on the Farm

About The Author

Burghardt Bodenburg

Angela Sommer-Bodenburg is the author of several fantasy books for children. Her most famous contribution to the field of children’s fantasy is The Little Vampire series which has sold over 10 million copies and has been translated into over thirty languages. Sommer-Bodenburg states that her “vampire is not a bloodthirsty monster, however, but an affectionate little vampire with fears and foibles who will perhaps help free children of their own fears.” The novel, written in 1979, spawned a series of books, and the plot has been adapted to theater, radio, cinema, and television. A Canadian German TV series was released in 1986 and a film version, directed by Uli Edel was released in 2000.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Aladdin (March 19, 2024)
  • Length: 768 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781665933629
  • Ages: 8 - 12

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Angela Sommer-Bodenburg

More books in this series: The Little Vampire