Skip to Main Content

The Yoga of Power

Tantra, Shakti, and the Secret Way

LIST PRICE $19.95

Drawing from original texts on self-mastery, Evola discusses two Hindu movements--Tantrism and Shaktism--which emphasize a path of action to gain power over energies latent within the body.

A controversial philosopher and critic of modern Western civilization, Julius Evola (1898-1974) wrote widely on Eastern religions, alchemy, sexuality, politics, and mythology. Inner Traditions has published his Eros and the Mysteries of Love: The Metaphysics of Sex, The Yoga of Power, The Hermetic Tradition, Revolt Against the Modern World, The Mystery of the Grail and Ride The Tiger.

"Soon Evola will be an immovable object in the field of serious esotericism in the English-speaking world, as he already is for readers of Italian, French, and German.

The Yoga of Power
puts to shame those modern writers who have degraded Tantra to a subject for New Age sex manuals.

To read his descriptions of the higher spiritual states is like watching a champion mountain-climber on a vertical glacier."

– Gnosis Magazine

"This richly layered and exacting work will challenge and fascinate."

– MG, Napra Trade Journal

More books from this author: Julius Evola