Find You in the Dark

Find You in the Dark

In this chilling debut thriller, reminiscent of Dexter and The Talented Mr. Ripley, a family man obsessed with digging up the undiscovered remains of serial killer victims catches the attention of a murderer prowling the streets of Seattle.

Martin Reese is obsessed with murder.

For years, Martin has been illegally buying police files on serial killers and using them to locate long-lost victims. After he uncovers the bodies, he calls the police anonymously and taunts them with his finds. He sees his work as a public service, a righting of all the mistakes cops have made for years. On his latest dig, he searches in a graveyard for the first kill of Jason Shurn, the murderer also thought to be responsible for the disappearance years before of Martin’s sister-in-law. But at the site, he is shocked to disccover a fresh body lying among decades-old remains.

Detective Sandra Whittal is a case-closer on a meteoric rise through the police ranks. She’s suspicious of the mysterious caller—the Finder, she names him. Even if the Finder isn’t the killer, who’s to say that he won’t start killing soon?

Then the call about the latest find comes in. Whittal’s fears deepen. And Martin wonders what’s going on—because whoever made the call, it wasn’t him…
  • Simon & Schuster | 
  • 336 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781501179082 | 
  • January 2019
List Price $10.99 (price may vary by retailer)

Hear an Excerpt

Resources

To download a file to your computer right-click on the link and choose 'save file as'

High Resolution Images

Any use of an author photo must include its respective photo credit

More Books from this Author

Think you’re going to finish that chapter and go to bed? Think again. The Up All Night: Simon & Schuster Canada Thriller Sampler features excerpts from some of our top-notch writers. With page-turning plots and edge-of-your-seat suspense, these reads come with an all-nighter guarantee.

Tuck in with these heart-pounding, twisty reads from our Spring 2018 list. Follow along in an addictive thriller in the vein of Dexter and The Talented Mr. Ripley. Explore human...

About the Author

Nathan Ripley
Ian Patterson

Nathan Ripley

Nathan Ripley is the pen name of literary fiction writer and journalist Naben Ruthnum. His stories and essays have appeared in The Walrus, Hazlitt, Sight & Sound, and Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine, among other places. He lives in Toronto. Visit him at NabenRuthnum.com or follow him on Twitter @NabenRuthnum.

BECOME A FAN

Explore

CONNECT WITH US