The Tundra Trials

The Tundra Trials

(Book #2 of Bounders)
For Ages: 10 - 14
In this action-packed second novel in the Bounders series—perfect for fans of Michael Vey and The Unwanteds—Jasper and his friends travel to the distant planet of Gulaga to participate in the Tundra Trials.

After discovering that Earth Force is waging a covert alien war, Jasper and his friends return to space and continue their training. This time, Earth Force brings them to the remote planet of Gulaga, where the cadets compete in the Tundra Trials: a grueling pod race across the planet’s frigid landscape.

But when their pod leader asks Jasper and Mira to secretly test a dangerous new technology that will take their Bounder abilities to the next level, the kids begin to suspect that there are rifts within Earth Force. The worst part? Jasper must keep the truth from everyone—even his own pod mates.

When Earth Force prepares for an attack on the aliens, the kids are tasked with a treacherous mission. With their loyalties torn, will Jasper and his friends once again fulfill their duty and fight for their planet? And if they do, will the secret tech work as planned or lead their enemies to their doorstep?
  • Aladdin | 
  • 384 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781481445979 | 
  • December 2017 | 
  • Grades 5 - 9
List Price $11.99 (price may vary by retailer)

Read an Excerpt

Resources

To download a file to your computer right-click on the link and choose 'save file as'

High Resolution Images

Any use of an author photo must include its respective photo credit

More Books from this Author

The Forgotten Shrine
Earth Force Rising

About the Author

Monica Tesler
Photo by Carrie Smith Photography

Monica Tesler

Monica Tesler lives south of Boston with her husband and two boys. She earned her undergraduate and law degrees from the University of Michigan. She writes on the commuter boat, in coffee shops, and at her kitchen table. She tries to meditate every day but often ends up fantasizing about space, time travel, or strange lands, both real and imagined.

BECOME A FAN

Explore

CONNECT WITH US