What She Lost

What She Lost

From the author of The Things We Never Said comes an incredibly moving and heartrending novel about the difficult relationship between a mother and a daughter, and the effect that secrets and deception can have on a family.

Eleanor and her mother Marjorie have always had a difficult relationship. Although they’ve tried, they have always just failed to connect. Now Marjorie has Alzheimer’s, and as her memory fades, her grip on what she has kept hidden from her daughter begins to loosen.

But Marjorie’s memory is failing fast and every time she tries to tell Eleanor the truth, she can’t recall what she wanted to say. Eleanor knows time is running out, and as she tries to uncover the truth before it becomes lost forever, she begins to discover what really happened when she was a child—and why.
  • Simon & Schuster UK | 
  • 400 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781471134524 | 
  • January 2018
List Price $22.99 (price may vary by retailer)

Resources

To download a file to your computer right-click on the link and choose 'save file as'

High Resolution Images

More Books from this Author

A powerful debut novel perfect for fans of Maggie O'Farrell.

In 1964 Maggie wakes to find herself in a psychiatric ward, not knowing who she is or why she has been committed. She slowly begins to have memories of a storm and of a man called Jack and slowly the pieces of the past begin to come together…
    In 2008 Jonathan is struggling to put his differences with his parents aside to tell them he and his wife are expecting a baby, when a detective arrives to question him about...

About the Author

Susan Elliot Wright

Susan Elliot Wright is the author of The Things We Never Said and The Secrets We Left Behind. She has an MA in Writing from Sheffield Hallam University, where she is now an Associate Lecturer. Find out more at www.susanelliotwright.co.uk

BECOME A FAN

Explore

CONNECT WITH US