In Place of Death

LIST PRICE $22.00
About The Book

The fifth chilling and atmospheric thriller in the Tony Winter series from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Cold Grave—perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and Jo Nesbo.

A young man enters the culverted remains of an ancient Glasgow stream, looking for thrills. Deep below the city, the odor of decay permeates the air and the darkness becomes more claustrophobic with every step. As the ceiling lowers to no more than a couple of feet above the ground, the man finds his path blocked by another person. Someone with his throat cut.

As DS Rachel Narey leads the official murder investigation, photographer Tony Winter follows a lead of his own, through the shadowy world of urban explorers, people who pursue a dangerous and illegal hobby, a world that Winter knows more about than he lets on. And it soon becomes clear that the murderer has killed before, and has no qualms about doing so again.

About The Author
DC Thomson

Craig Robertson is a Sunday Times bestselling author, and his debut novel, Random, was shortlisted for the CWA New Blood Dagger. His most recent novel, Murderabilia was longlisted for the UK’s top crime fiction awards, including Theakston’s Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year 2017 and the McIlvanney Prize 2017. During his twenty-year career with a Scottish Sunday newspaper, Craig Robertson interviewed three recent prime ministers and reported on major stories including 9/11, the Dunblane school massacre, the Omagh car bombing, and the disappearance of Madeleine McCann.

Product Details
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK (October 2016)
  • Length: 448 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471127793

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Craig Robertson