Skip to Main Content
 
Read it before you see it! From Oscar nominees to must-watch streaming series, we've got the perfect book-to-screen choice for you.
 

NOW STREAMING

Masters of the Air

America's Bomber Boys Who Fought the Air War Against Nazi Germany

The inspiration for the major Apple TV+ series, premiering January 26, 2024!

The riveting history of the American Eighth Air Force in World War II and the young men who flew the bombers that helped beat the Nazis and liberate Europe, brilliantly told by historian and World War II expert Donald L. Miller. The Masters of the Air streaming series stars Austin Butler and Callum Turner, and is produced by Tom Hanks and Steven Spielberg, the legendary duo behind Band of Brothers and The Pacific.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $32.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Foe

Now a major motion picture starring Saoirse Ronan and Paul Mescal.

A taut, psychological thriller from Iain Reid, “one of the most talented purveyors of weird, dark narratives in contemporary fiction” (Los Angeles Review of Books).

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $22.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

The Other Black Girl

A Novel

A Hulu Original Series streaming on Disney+ in Canada

Urgent, propulsive, and sharp as a knife, The Other Black Girl is an electric debut about the tension that unfurls when two young Black women meet against the starkly white backdrop of New York City book publishing.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $24.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

NOW ON NETFLIX

All the Light We Cannot See

A Novel

*NOW A NETFLIX LIMITED SERIES—from the producer and director of Stranger Things starring Mark Ruffalo, Hugh Laurie, and newcomer Aria Mia Loberti*

The beloved, “incandescent…luminous” (Oprah Daily) instant New York Times bestseller about a blind French girl and a German boy whose paths collide in occupied France as both try to survive the devastation of World War II.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $25.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Survival of the Thickest

Essays

*Now a comedy series on Netflix!*
From the stand-up comedian, actress, and host beloved for her cheeky swagger, unique voice, and unapologetic frankness comes a book of “zesty and hilarious” (Publishers Weekly) essays for fans of Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me by Mindy Kaling and We’re Going to Need More Wine by Gabrielle Union.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $24.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

ON THE BIG SCREEN

"Cat Person" and Other Stories

*Includes the story “Cat Personnow a major film*

A compulsively readable collection of short stories that explore the complex—and often darkly funny—connections between gender, sex, and power across genres.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $22.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe

Now a major motion picture starring Max Pelayo, Reese Gonzales, and Eva Longoria!
A Time Best YA Book of All Time (2021)

Dive into the award-winning, internationally renowned book that is a “tender, honest exploration of identity” (Publishers Weekly) and distills lyrical truths about family and friendship—featuring images from the film!

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $19.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

COMING SOON

Out of My Mind

From award-winning author Sharon Draper comes a story that will forever change how we all look at anyone with a disability, perfect for fans of RJ Palacio’s Wonder.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $12.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

The Doll Factory

In this “sharp, scary, gorgeously evocative tale of love, art, and obsession” (Paula Hawkins, bestselling author of The Girl on the Train), a beautiful young woman aspires to be an artist, while a man’s dark obsession may destroy her world forever.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $24.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Queenie

Soon to be a Hulu original series!

ONE OF TIME’S 100 BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR

For fans of Luster and I May Destroy You, a disarmingly honest, unapologetically black, and undeniably witty debut novel that will speak to those who have gone looking for love and found something very different in its place.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $22.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

BEHIND THE CAMERA

Inside Bridgerton

The four-color, beautifully illustrated, behind-the-scenes look at the world and world-building of the blockbuster show Bridgerton.


How to Win The Bachelor

The Secret to Finding Love and Fame on America's Favorite Reality Show

Perfect for fans of Bachelor Nation and Seinfeldia, an illuminating deep dive into the most successful reality TV franchise of all time—The Bachelor.