Skip to Main Content

Robert Louis Stevenson Collection

Foreword by Richard Dury
Published by Flame Tree Collections
Distributed by Simon & Schuster
See More Retailers

About The Book

A stunning new collection from the master storyteller of the gothic and the dark imagination.

Along with Mary Shelley, Bram Stoker and Oscar Wilde, Robert Louis Stevenson brought to life the monstrous nature that hides within humanity. For his masterpiece The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr Hyde, the clever manipulator of the dark and gothic mood revealed the duality of human nature with a tale that resonates still today. This new selection gathers together 'The Body Snatcher', 'A Lodging for the Night', 'The Isle of Voices', 'The Bottle Imp', 'Story of the Physician and the Saratoga Trunk', and many other chilling and thrilling stories for readers who delight in the shadows and the mysterious.

The Flame Tree Gothic Fantasy, Classic Stories and Epic Tales collections bring together the entire range of myth, folklore and modern short fiction. Highlighting the roots of suspense, supernatural, science fiction and mystery stories, the books in Flame Tree Collections series are beautifully presented, perfect as a gift and offer a lifetime of reading pleasure.

About The Author

Robert Louis Balfour Stevenson, novelist, essayist, and poet, is considered to be one of the great classic storytellers. Stevenson wrote a number of popular and enduring fantasies, including 'Treasure Island' (1883) and 'The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde' (1886).

Product Details

  • Publisher: Flame Tree Collections (October 24, 2023)
  • Length: 480 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781804177105

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Robert Louis Stevenson

More books in this series: Gothic Fantasy