Skip to Main Content

Scottish Ghost Stories

Introduction by Helen McClory
Published by Flame Tree 451
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

About The Book

Atmospheric, chilling and often witty tales from the storytellers of ancient and modern phantom appearances

From the misty air of the highlands, to the reekie streets of Edinburgh's underground city, comes an entertaining selection of classic and mysterious Scottish ghost stories, including ‘The Screaming Skull of Greyfriars’, ‘Mary Burnet’, ‘Wandering Willie’s Tale’ and ‘Glamis Castle’, from the pen of John Buchan, Elliott O’Donnell, Margaret Oliphant, Robert Louis Stevenson, Walter Scott and more.

From myth to mystery, the supernatural to horror, fantasy and science fiction FLAME TREE 451 offers tales, myths and epic literature from the beginnings of humankind, through the medieval era to the stories of imagination and dark romance of today.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Flame Tree 451 (February 13, 2024)
  • Length: 256 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781804172537

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books in this series: Ghost Stories