Skip to Main Content

Selected Works of H. G. Wells

Published by Canterbury Classics
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

About The Book

Dive into three captivating novels from a pioneer in the genre of science fiction: The Time Machine, The Invisible Man, and The War in the Air.

The stories of H. G. Wells have engrossed readers for more than a century by incorporating fantastic, otherworldly elements into the lives of ordinary people. Selected Works of H. G. Wells includes three of the author’s most notable works: The Time Machine, The Invisible Man, and The War in the Air. As one of the earliest masters of science fiction, Wells was well known for blending futuristic plots with relevant social commentary, endearing him to readers across many generations.

About The Author

English author H. G. Wells is best known for his work in the science fiction genre. He was also a prolific writer in many other genres, including contemporary novels, history, politics, and social commentary, even writing textbooks and rules for war games. He was born on September 21, 1866, and died on August 13, 1946.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Canterbury Classics (September 14, 2021)
  • Length: 560 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781645178927

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: H. G. Wells

More books in this series: Word Cloud Classics