Song of Treason

LIST PRICE $19.99

About The Book

It is May 1969, and MI6 double agent Paul Dark stands alongside mourners at the funeral of Sir Colin Templeton; the former head of the organisation, the man he knew simply as 'Chief' -- and the man he killed in cold blood.

Dark has got away with it, evading the attentions of both his fellow British spies and the KGB operatives to whom he long ago pledged loyalty. But that precarious security is about to be shattered, launching Dark back into the heart of an international conspiracy and making him a target for both exposure and assassination.

Desperate to escape his predicament, Dark gambles everything on one last throw of the dice, exposing his Soviet handler to the British. But before long, he finds he has no choice but to go on the run again, taking him to the labyrinthine backstreets of Rome. The race is on to stop a deadly plot that dates back to the early years of the Cold War.

The second part of the Paul Dark trilogy, and sequel to the critically acclaimed Free Agent, Free Countryis another sweat-soaked Sixties-set spy thriller in the tradition of Len Deighton and Frederick Forsyth.

About The Author

N/A

Jeremy Duns is British, but currently lives and works in Stockholm.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK (August 2010)
  • Length: 336 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781847374455

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Jeremy Duns