Skip to Main Content

The Bernadette Watts Collection

Stories and Fairy Tales

Published by NorthSouth Books
Distributed by Simon & Schuster
See More Retailers

About The Book

Thirty-eight timeless tales illustrated by the inimitable Bernadette Watts Bernadette Watts has been writing and illustrating since the 1960’s. For the first time this book brings together her take on beloved classics— from the Brothers Grimm, Hans Christian Andersen, Aesop, Gerda Marie Scheidl, Leo Tolstoi, Bernadette Watts, and more—in a visual treasure chest for the whole family. The collection includes: Little Red Riding Hood • Cinderella • The Wolf and the Seven Little Kids • Little Brother and Little Sister • The Three Little Pigs • Snow White and Rose Red • Mother Holle • The Bremen Town Musicians • Rapunzel • Hansel and Gretel • The Brave Little Tailor • Sleeping Beauty • Rumpelstiltskin • The Elves and the Shoemaker • The Ugly Duckling • Goldilocks and the Three Bears • Thumbelina • The Star Child • Snow White • Jorinda and Joringel • The Snow Queen • The Little Match Girl • The Ragamuffins • The Town Mouse and the Country Mouse • George’s Garden • Hans Millerman • Varenka • Shoemaker Martin • Jonah and the Whale • St. Francis and the Proud Crow • The Hairy Elephant • Aesop’s Fables • The Rich Man and the Shoemaker • The Smallest Snowflake • The Fir Tree • The Christmas Bird • The Little Donkey • The Christmas Story

About The Author

Bernadette Watts, known throughout Europe simply as Bernadette, has illustrated many dozens of folk- and fairy tales. Born in England, she loved to draw from childhood. She studied at the Maidstone Art School in Kent, UK, and for some time was taught by Brian Wildsmith and David Hockney. Bernadette’s many beautiful books include The Snow Queen and The Little Drummer Boy. Bernadette finds her inspiration in nature. Today she lives and works in Kent. She has been illustrating for NorthSouth Books and NordSüd Verlag since the beginning of her career fifty years ago.

Product Details

  • Publisher: NorthSouth Books (February 1, 2015)
  • Length: 300 pages
  • ISBN13: 9780735842120
  • Ages: 4 - 8

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Bernadette Watts