Skip to Main Content

The Cat Share

A warm and joyous new romantic comedy about two strangers in love with one very greedy cat

LIST PRICE $13.99
PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Sometimes it’s a simple as meeting the boy next door.
 
Jini lives alone with her cat Oscar – yes, she’s single but, after breaking up with her boyfriend, she’s more than content to be living alone. Sometimes she worries she might be playing things too safe, but she’s had enough of taking risks.
 
Ben is a firefighter and, if he’s honest, he’s finding life hard. The arrival of a small tabby cat, who Ben decides to call Fred, helps him feel less isolated. But then, one day, Fred appears with a note tied to his collar from someone called Jeanie, accusing Ben of stealing her cat!
 
As the two near neighbours start corresponding via the cat, their notes to each other reveal the truths they are hiding from even their closest friends, and themselves.
 
Inspired by a true story, The Cat Share is a heartwarming and uplifting rom com – the perfect book for fans of Sarra Manning, Beth O'Leary and Laura Jane Williams

(c) Elyse Marks

Angela Jariwala was born in West London to parents from Surat, India. She is a published author of two young adult novels, both published by Mantra Lingua Ltd, an award-winning publisher of multi-cultural and multi-lingual books for children and young people.