Skip to Main Content

The Next Girl

LIST PRICE $24.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
See More Retailers

About The Book

For fans of The Perfect Girlfriend, The Flight Attendant, and Promising Young Woman, a compulsively readable suspense novel about a woman who will stop at nothing to expose the dark secrets of a powerful man—with shocking results.

A bad day at work. A drunken night. A rogue Instagram follow. That’s all it takes to ruin a life...but whose life will be ruined?

When Billie wakes up in a strange guy’s bed, her first thought is: What happened last night? She can’t even remember meeting him. And how the hell did she get to Coney Island?

Then reality bites and the memories flood in—the reason she was in that bar drinking to start with was because today she’s going to get fired. Yesterday, her law firm lost a high-profile assault case: Samuel Grange v Jane Delaney. And it looked like it was her fault.

It wasn’t.

Yet now Samuel Grange is free to drive off into the sunset in his Porsche and do it all again to another woman. And all Billie can think is: What about the next girl? And the one after that?

But there is nothing she can do to stop him.

Unless…She could expose the truth about him on her own. Then everyone would see what he was really like. She could make sure he’d never be able to do it again.

The problem is, the only way to protect the next girl is to become the next girl.

And, well, that could be a little risky...even deadly.

About The Author

Daleya Marohn

Pip Drysdale is a bestselling author, musician, and actor. She grew up in Africa, Canada, and Australia, became an adult in New York and London, and lives on a steady diet of coffee, dreams, and literature. Her debut novel, The Sunday Girl, was a bestseller and has been published in the United States, Australia, Italy, Poland, the Czech Republic, and Slovakia. The Strangers We Know, her follow up, also a bestseller, is being developed for television. It will be published in Canada in Fall 2023, followed by the bestselling The Paris Affair in Spring 2024. Connect with Pip at PipDrysdale.com or on Facebook and Instagram @PipDrysdale.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster (May 2, 2023)
  • Length: 368 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781668021477

Browse Related Books

Raves and Reviews

“This book grabbed me by the throat from the first page. Pip is always one step ahead of you in this thrill ride of a read. Bound to be a massive winner.”
CATHERINE McKENZIE, USA Today bestselling author of Have You Seen Her and Please Join Us

“A thriller so propulsive I had to physically put the book down and walk away to coax my heart rate back to normal. Original. Breathtaking. Dangerous. Set to a spectacular playlist . . . The Next Girl is compulsory reading from an author at the top of her game.”
LORAINE PECK, award-winning author of The Second Son

“A wild rollercoaster of a ride where the twists keep coming and the stakes keep rising. . . . A complete adrenaline rush . . . This clever thriller questions power in relationships, technology, and the justice system. It hooked me in and left me breathless. Set aside your weekend because you won’t be able to put it down.”
PETRONELLA MCGOVERN, bestselling author of The Liars

“Reading Pip Drysdale is like having cocktails with your savviest girlfriend—you know the one. Fierce, smart, and packed with tension, The Next Girl grabbed me from the first page. Drysdale knows how to craft a badass heroine, and with The Next Girl, she turns her sharp eye on injustice, misogyny, and surveillance.”
ASHLEY KALAGIAN BLUNT, author of Dark Mode and My Name Is Revenge

“A twisty, suspenseful thriller with a heroine who makes doing bad things seem right.”
TIM AYLIFFE, author of The Enemy Within and State of Fear

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images