Skip to Main Content

The Night We Got Stuck in a Story

Illustrated by Christopher Naylor

About The Book

Lana must rescue her brother from an evil queen in this sequel to the illustrated middle grade fantasy adventure The Day I Fell into a Fairy Tale from actor, author, and comedian Ben Miller—perfect for fans of Half Upon a Time and Land of Stories!

When Lana and Harrison stay with their grandparents, one of their favorite places to play is a large hollow tree that made their adventures feel magical long before they were first transported into a fairy tale. But during their latest visit, the two discover the tree is set to be demolished.

That night, a magical golden thread leads them up through the hollow of the tree into a storybook land, where wind and rain rage and a fearsome beast terrifies all who live there. The siblings try to help, but things only get worse when Harrison gets kidnapped by the evil queen.

Now, Lana must do whatever it takes to find him, save the villagers, and restore the balance of the storybook world in order to save their beloved landmark.

About The Author

David Reiss

Ben Miller is the bestselling author of magical stories for the whole family: The Night I Met Father Christmas, The Boy Who Made the World Disappear, The Day I Fell into a Fairy TaleHow I Became a Dog Called Midnight, Diary of a Christmas Elf, and The Night We Got Stuck in a Story. He is an actor, director, and comedian best known for The Armstrong & Miller Show, the Johnny English and Paddington films, BBC’s Death in Paradise, and recent Netflix smash Bridgerton.

About The Illustrator

Product Details

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Ben Miller