Skip to Main Content

The Wind in the Willows and Other Stories

Illustrated by Arthur Rackham
Published by Canterbury Classics
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

About The Book

A timeless collection of stories told with a focus on children’s perspectives.

Kenneth Grahame’s The Wind in the Willows is an enduring classic of children’s literature, and has been beloved by readers of all ages since its publication in 1908. In addition to the delightful tale about the adventures of Mole, Ratty, Badger, and Toad—illustrated in full color by Arthur Rackham—this volume includes more than two dozen short stories from Grahame’s collections The Golden Age (1895) and Dream Days (1898), the latter of which contains Grahame’s most famous short story, “The Reluctant Dragon.” With an emphasis on childhood perspectives and often devoid of adult sentimentalities, Grahame’s stories focus on the concerns of youth—a focus that makes these stories endure in the hearts and minds of today's readers.

About The Author

Kenneth Grahame (1859 - 1932) was a British author. His most famous work was The Wind and the Willows.

About The Illustrator

Arthur Rackham (1867–1939) was a British illustrator.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Canterbury Classics (April 16, 2019)
  • Length: 368 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781684127771

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this illustrator: Arthur Rackham

More books in this series: Word Cloud Classics