An Astrological Guide for Broken Hearts

A Novel

LIST PRICE $11.99
Price may vary by retailer
BUY FROM:
About The Book

Frustrated at the path her life has taken, Alice decides to take control of her personal life using astrology as her guide in this quirky, steamy, and hilarious romantic comedy.

Alice Bassi is (a little) over thirty, single (not by choice), and she can’t help but feel that she is failing at this whole adulthood thing. She’s stuck in a dead-end job, just found out her ex-boyfriend is engaged to his pregnant girlfriend, and Richard Gere hasn’t shown up with flowers and a limo to save her from it all.

On one particularly disastrous morning—when Alice would much rather have stayed home, curled up with her favorite classic rom-coms—she meets Davide Nardi. Handsome yet indecipherable, Davide would be the leading man of Alice’s dreams—if only he weren’t the “hatchet man” brought in to help streamline production and personnel at the small television network she works for.

In the midst of all this, Alice runs into Tio—an actor and astrology expert who is convinced he can turn her life around with a little help from the stars. Skeptical but willing, Alice decides to take Tio’s advice and only date men whose Zodiac signs are compatible with hers. Unfortunately, it turns out that astrological affinity doesn’t always guarantee a perfect match, nor prevent a series of terrible dates, disappointments, and awkward surprises. It also doesn’t keep Davide from becoming more attractive every day.

Perfect for fans of Bridget Jones’s Diary and Younger, An Astrological Guide for Broken Hearts is a witty, sexy, and relatable portrait of a modern woman’s search for love and a dream job, only to discover that your destiny isn’t always written in the stars.

About The Author

Silvia Zucca is an Italian author and translator. After earning a degree in English Literature, she worked for several years for a small Milanese television network, but her true passion has always been writing. An Astrological Guide for Broken Hearts is her first novel.

Product Details
  • Publisher: Atria Books (July 2019)
  • Length: 256 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781501116957

Browse Related Books