Skip to Main Content

Black Market

Illustrated by Victor Santos
LIST PRICE $19.99

Ray Willis is a broken man, a disgraced medical examiner making ends meet by preparing corpses at a funeral parlor. His scientific genius is being wasted—that is, until his estranged criminal brother Denny shows up on his doorstep, supposedly cleaned up and proposing a once-in-a-lifetime partnership to cure not just cancer, but all disease. The catch? It exists within the DNA of superheroes. A dark exploration of superpowers in the tradition of IRREDEEMABLE and SLEEPER, writer Frank J. Barbiere (FIVE GHOSTS) and artist Victor Santos (POLAR) come together for a truly modern take on superheroes. This collected edition contains the entire critically-acclaimed miniseries.

More books from this illustrator: Victor Santos