Skip to Main Content

For All Time

LIST PRICE $23.99
PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
See More Retailers

“A romance for the ages. Fresh voices and original predicaments make this one perfect little novel.”
—Stacey Lee, award-winning author of The Downstairs Girl

The Sun Is Also a Star meets Outlander in this vivid, utterly romantic debut novel about two teens who relive their tragic love story over and over until they uncover what they must do to change their fate.

Tamar is a musician, a warrior, a survivor. Fayard? He’s a pioneer, a hustler, a hopeless romantic.

Together, Tamar and Fayard have lived a thousand lives, seen the world build itself up from nothing only to tear itself down again in civil war. They’ve even watched humanity take to the stars. But in each life one thing remains the same: their love and their fight to be together. One love story after another. Their only concern is they never get to see how their story ends. Until now.

When they finally discover what it will take to break the cycle, will they be able to make the sacrifice?

Photograph by Tokie Rome Taylor

Shanna Miles attended the University of South Carolina where she earned a bachelor’s degree in journalism. With a passion for reading, she continued on to Georgia State University where she earned a master’s degree in library media. Born and raised in Columbia, South Carolina, she considers herself a dyed-in-the-wool Southern girl. As such, she moved to Atlanta, Georgia, where she met and married her husband, a fellow educator. When she’s not writing about Southern girls in love, in trouble, or in space, she’s sharing books with teens as a high school librarian or reading stories to her two young daughters. To find out more about Shanna, you can connect with her online at ShannaMiles.net or on Twitter at @SRMilesAuthor.  

“For fans of Outlander, The Sun Is Also a Star, and An Ember in the Ashes. Part romance, part historical fiction, part speculative, this teen novel is an epic story about two young adults whose love knows no bounds. It’s unlike any novel I’ve read before and we are certain Tamar and Fayard’s relationship across the ages will sweep readers away.”

—Krista V., Senior Editor, on For All Time