Skip to Main Content

Redspace Rising

Published by Flame Tree Press
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

LIST PRICE $21.95

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
See More Retailers

About The Book

In the far future revenge does not stop with death. For readers of John Scalzi's Old Man's War and Neuromancer by William Gibson.

"From its well-developed cast of characters to its innovative worldbuilding and intriguing plot, Brian Trent has crafted an ingenious masterpiece of military sci-fi.” - Grimdark Magazine

"Trent works in some thought-provoking speculation on the pliability of identity and technology’s ability to change human nature [...] It harkens back to pulp-era SF, and as such will most please readers seeking anything-goes action." - Publisher's Weekly

Harris Alexander Pope is the man who ended the Partisan War on Mars. All he seeks now is solitude and a return to the life that was stolen from him. Yet when he learns that the worst war criminals are hiding in other bodies, he is forced into an interplanetary pursuit.

Teaming up with other survivors eager for their own brand of vengeance, Harris begins to suspect a darker truth:

Maybe what he remembers about the war isn't what happened at all...

FLAME TREE PRESS is the imprint of long-standing Independent Flame Tree Publishing, dedicated to full-length original fiction in the horror and suspense, science fiction & fantasy, and crime / mystery / thriller categories. The list brings together fantastic new authors and the more established; the award winners, and exciting, original voices. Learn more about Flame Tree Press at www.flametreepress.com and connect on social media @FlameTreePress.

About The Author

Product Details

  • Publisher: Flame Tree Press (September 13, 2022)
  • Length: 432 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781787586567

Browse Related Books

Raves and Reviews

“Once begun, [Redspace Rising] will grip you by the throat—like its soldier protagonist grips his many enemies—and compel you to read it all the way to its jubilant, battered conclusion. And you’ll be very grateful.”

– Locus Magazine

“Redspace Rising is Brian Trent’s intelligent, action-packed science fiction thriller set in a universe where human memory is a tangible commodity which can upend the permanence of death itself. From its well-developed cast of characters to its innovative worldbuilding and intriguing plot, Brian Trent has crafted an ingenious masterpiece of military sci-fi.”

– Grimdark Magazine

"Trent works in some thought-provoking speculation on the pliability of identity and technology’s ability to change human nature [...] It harkens back to pulp-era SF, and as such will most please readers seeking anything-goes action." -- Publisher's Weekly

– Publisher's Weekly

PRAISE FOR BRIAN TRENT:

"Brian Trent is one of our very best new writers and now's the time to start reading him." - Robert J. Sawyer, Hugo Award-winning author

"A remarkable book, showcasing many of Brian Trent’s talents. He has created a believable and fascinating future, visited it with a plot any science fiction writer would be proud to have created, and – most important – populated it with believable, motivated characters. Hats off to the new kid on the science fiction block!" – Mike Resnick, 5-time Hugo Award-winner author (Ten Thousand Thunders)

"Brian Trent layers dazzling future concepts upon Byzantine politics upon cinematic action to create a breathtaking work of science fiction." – Marguerite Reed, author of Archangel (Ten Thousand Thunders)

"Majestic in scope." – Cemetery Dance Online (Ten Thousand Thunders)

"An inherently riveting, deftly crafted and simply compelling read from beginning to end by a master of the science fiction genre." – Midwest Book Review (Ten Thousand Thunders)

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Brian Trent