Skip to Main Content

Sixteenth Summer

See More Retailers

About The Book

Now with a beautiful new look, this sweet summer romance about “the floaty happiness of first love” (BCCB) between a girl living in a beachside island town and a city boy is perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Morgan Matson.

Anna is dreading another tourist-filled summer on Dune Island that follows the same routine: beach, ice cream, friends, repeat. That is, until she locks eyes with Will, the gorgeous and sweet guy visiting from New York. Soon, her summer is filled with flirtatious fun as Anna falls head over heels in love.

But with every perfect afternoon, sweet kiss, and walk on the beach, Anna can’t ignore that the days are quickly growing shorter, and Will has to leave at the end of August. Anna’s never felt anything like this before, but when forever isn’t even a possibility, one summer doesn’t feel worth the promise of her heart breaking…

About The Author

Michelle Dalton is an author of swoony summer romances set by the sea.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (May 7, 2024)
  • Length: 288 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781665953108
  • Ages: 12 - 99

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Michelle Dalton

More books in this series: Sixteenth Summer