Taming of the Shoe

LIST PRICE $10.99
About The Book

­Arminita Robicheaux—Cinderella’s daughter—discovers that the best way to happily ever after is doing what you can to make your own fairy tale come true in this enchanting follow-up to Charmed, I’m Sure that’s perfect for fans of The Descendants!

Arminita Robicheaux is convinced her parents are out to ruin her life. Not only did they move Minty to New York City right before the school year started, but her mom’s late-night infomercials for a variety of cleaning products follow Minty wherever she goes. Oh, and did she mention that her mother happens to be Ella Robicheaux—a.k.a. Cinderella?

And Minty’s eccentric aunties—who may or may not have made Ella clean and wait on them while growing up—decide to cast Minty’s entire class in their new commercial for their “Comfortably Ever After” shoe line, complete with raps that make Minty want to run far, far away.

But Minty’s new friend has a perfect distraction; the boy-band mega-star Theo Downy who is staying in town for a series of concerts. If Minty can find a way to get her shoe designs in front of Theo, maybe she can get tickets to the sold-out show. Of course, things don’t go according to plan, and Minty ends up leaving a big clue behind…

Like mother, like daughter!

About The Author

Sarah Darer Littman is a critically acclaimed author of middle grade and young adult novels, including Backlash and Confessions of a Closet Catholic, winner of the Sydney Taylor Book Award. When she’s not writing novels, Sarah is an award-winning columnist for the online news site CTNewsJunkie.com, and teaches creative writing as an adjunct professor in the MFA program at Western Connecticut State University. Sarah lives in Connecticut. You can find her online at SarahDarerLittman.com and @SarahDarerLitt.

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Sarah Darer Littman