Skip to Main Content

The Collected Writings of Zelda Fitzgerald

Edited by Matthew J. Bruccoli / Introduction by Mary Gordon

About The Book

This comprehensive collection of Zelda Fitzgerald’s work—including her only published novel, Save Me the Waltz—puts the jazz-age heroine in an illuminating literary perspective.

Zelda Sayre Fitzgerald has long been an American cultural icon. Born in Montgomery, Alabama, this southern belle turned flapper was talented in dance, painting, and writing but lived in the shadow of her husband F. Scott Fitzgerald’s success.

This meticulously edited collection includes Zelda’s only published novel, Save Me the Waltz, an autobiographical account of the Fitzgeralds’ adventures in Paris and on the Riviera; her celebrated farce, Scandalabra; eleven short stories; twelve articles; and a selection of letters to her husband, written over the span of their marriage, that reveals the couple’s loving and turbulent relationship. The Collected Writings affirms Zelda’s place as a writer and as a symbol of the Lost Generations as she struggled to define herself through her art.

About The Author

Zelda Fitzgerald was born in Montgomery, Alabama, in 1900. She and Scott Fitzgerald married in 1920, and the following year she gave birth to their daughter, Frances “Scottie” Fitzgerald. Throughout their marriage, Zelda inspired Scott’s novels and their characters. Zelda is the author of several short stories and novels, including Save Me the Waltz.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Scribner (August 6, 2013)
  • Length: 480 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781476758923

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Zelda Fitzgerald