Skip to Main Content

The Four Branches of the Mabinogi

Epic Stories, Ancient Traditions

Edited by J.K. Jackson
Published by Flame Tree 451
Distributed by Simon & Schuster
See More Retailers

A popular collection of ancient Celtic myths from Wales, with Arthurian tales, and part of a grand tradition that links Irish, Scottish and European culture.

A celtic-origin masterpiece of myth and legend, the Mabinogion is a translation from Medieval Welsh of four cycles of tales, based on literature of the 12th and 13th century, although that is thought to be based on centuries of oral storytelling. Stories of the underworld, a war with Ireland, enchantment and magical creatures are accompanied by tales of King Arthur and his court.

FLAME TREE 451: From myth to mystery, the supernatural to horror, fantasy and science fiction, Flame Tree 451 offers a healthy diet of werewolves and mechanical men, blood-lusty vampires, dastardly villains, mad scientists, secret worlds, lost civilizations and escapist fantasies. Discover a storehouse of tales gathered specifically for the reader of the fantastic.

More books in this series: The World's Greatest Myths and Legends