Skip to Main Content

The Skandar Collection (Boxed Set)

Skandar and the Unicorn Thief; Skandar and the Phantom Rider; Skandar and the Chaos Trials

Part of Skandar


Ships on or around May 28, 2024
See More Retailers

About The Book

Soar into a breathtaking world of heroes and unicorns as you’ve never seen them before in the first three books of the fantastical New York Times bestselling middle grade Skandar series—now together in a collectible hardcover boxed set!

Skandar Smith has always yearned to leave the Mainland and escape to the secretive Island, where wild unicorns roam free. He’s spent years studying for his Hatchery exam, the annual test that selects a handful of Mainlander thirteen-year-olds to train to become unicorn riders. But on the day of Skandar’s exam, things go horribly wrong, and his hopes are shattered…until a mysterious figure knocks on his door at midnight, bearing a message: the Island is in peril and Skandar must answer its call.

Skandar is thrust into a world of epic sky battles, dangerous clashes with wild unicorns, and rumors of a shadowy villain amassing a unicorn army. And the closer Skandar grows to his newfound friends and community of riders, the harder it becomes to keep his secrets—especially when he discovers their lives may all be in graver danger than he ever imagined.

This action-packed hardcover boxed set includes:
Skandar and the Unicorn Thief
Skandar and the Phantom Rider
Skandar and the Chaos Trials

About The Author

Photograph by Annabel Church

A.F. Steadman grew up in the Kent countryside, getting lost in fantasy worlds and scribbling stories in notebooks. Before focusing on writing, she worked in law, until she realized that there wasn’t nearly enough magic involved. She is the author of the New York Times bestselling Skandar series.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (May 28, 2024)
  • Length: 1472 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781665955065
  • Ages: 8 - 12

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: A.F. Steadman

More books in this series: Skandar