Skip to Main Content

The Soccer Diaries Book 1: Rocky Takes L.A.

Published by Rebellion
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

LIST PRICE $15.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
See More Retailers

About The Book

"Rocky proves that girls can be tough. She is a brilliant role model for girls and boys alike. - Kate Heap, A Scope for Imagination.

Fourteen, and magic on the pitch, Rocky Race is one of the best up and coming young footballers in the UK. But does she have what it takes to make it as a soccer pro in California?


Rocky Race is going to be the best soccer player in the world!

Rocky Race is not your average fourteen year old. She’s determined, ambitious and the best football player you’ve ever seen. So, when she gets a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to attend a prestigious soccer camp in California, USA, she takes it. But far from home, Rocky suddenly finds herself out of her comfort zone. Fake friends, her own anxieties and a brand new world with strange rules all threaten to derail her new life before it’s even started – does Rocky have what it takes to succeed?

The Soccer Diaries is a brand new series starring Rocky Race, a British footballer looking to make it big in a US soccer school. Perfect for fans of Up For Air and Squad Goals!

About The Author

Tom Palmer is a best-selling children's author from Leeds, England. He has written dozens of books for children, including the Football Academy series, and continues to inspire young readers up and down the UK. He supports Leeds United.

Product Details

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Tom Palmer

More books in this series: The Soccer Diaries