Twilight of the Celts Book Two: The Storm Lord

(Book #2 of Celtic Books)
LIST PRICE $11.99
Price may vary by retailer
BUY FROM:
About The Book

For fans of Game of Thrones, Diana Gabaldon, and Bernard Cornwell, the legend of King Arthur lives on in the epic and dramatic new Twilight of the Celts series from the magnificent storyteller M. K. Hume. In Book Two, the Last Dragon, captured by the Denes, must fight to survive.

Crippled with hunger and weary to the point of collapse, Gareth Minor enters the fortress of Arden to deliver the dire news that Lord Arthur, the Last Dragon, has been captured by barbarians and taken to the frozen north. With Father Lorcan and Germanus by his side, Gareth embarks on a quest to rescue his master.

Meanwhile, in the Land of the Denes, Arthur and his fellow prisoners enrage the Dene King when they are presented at court. As they flee for their lives, Stormbringer, their captor turned protector, leads them to safety. But the northern shores are under threat of invasion and Stormbringer and Arthur unite in battle, knowing few will survive...

About The Author
Photograph by [Paul Sargaison]

M. K. Hume is a retired academic. She received her MA and PhD in Arthurian literature and is the author of The Merlin Prophecy, a historical trilogy about the legend of Merlin. She lives in Australia with her husband and two sons.

Product Details
  • Publisher: Atria Books (August 2015)
  • Length: 512 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781476715278

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: M. K. Hume

More books in this series: Celtic Books