Skip to Main Content

Under Your Spell

A Novel

LIST PRICE $25.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
See More Retailers

About The Book

The daughter of an aging rock star finds herself working for the hottest musician on the planet and is shocked when sparks start to fly—especially since she swore she’d never, ever date a celebrity—in this unputdownable romance that is perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Emily Henry.

She wants three things. He isn’t one of them...

Dumped by her cheating ex, fired from her dream job, and about to lose her flat: Clementine Monroe is not having a good day. So when her sisters get her drunk and suggest reviving a childhood ritual called the Breakup Spell, she doesn’t see the harm in it.

But now Clemmie has accidentally ruined a funeral, had her first one-night stand, and she’s stuck with a new job she definitely doesn’t want—spending six weeks alone with the gorgeous and very-off-limits rock star, Theo Eliott.

He’s the most famous man on the planet. Her life’s a disaster. As their summer together turns into its own kind of magic, is Clemmie cursed to repeat the mistakes of her past—or will her future see all her wishes come true?

About The Author

Photograph by Robin Silas Christian

Laura Wood is a bestselling and acclaimed author of children’s and young adult novels. Under Your Spell is her first adult novel. With a PhD in 19th-century literature, Laura lives in Warwickshire, England, with her husband, and their dog, Bea. Find out more at LauraClareWood.com.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Atria Books (June 25, 2024)
  • Length: 352 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781668051900

Browse Related Books

Raves and Reviews

"An irresistible rockstar romance...The chemistry is electric...This is one to devour.”

Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Under Your Spell is as enchanting as the name implies. It's both humorous and sweet – with a really compelling cast of characters...You'll be spellbound with this one."

NPR

"So witty and smart. I am thoroughly under Laura Wood’s spell"

– Hannah Grace, New York Times bestselling author of Icebreaker and Wildfire

“A fabulously engrossing read! With wit and charm, Laura Wood creates a magical world readers will want to dig into. Under Your Spell’s epic sisterhood, healing journey, and slow-burn romance beautifully demonstrate how love can rock you to your core.”

– Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author of The Paradise Problem

“I absolutely, honestly can’t remember the last time I enjoyed a book this much! I stayed up irresponsibly late reading it… I’m obsessed, the romance was so gorgeous it made my bones ache.”

– Kate Johnson, author of Hex Appeal

“I absolutely adored Under Your Spell, the sweetest, sexiest, funniest romance. It was such a treat!”

– Marian Keyes, bestselling author

“A charming, captivating page-turner of a novel, I loved Under Your Spell with my whole heart. Laura Wood's writing is a delight, and Clemmie and Theo's story is a must-read for all romance fans.”

– Catherine Walsh, author of Snowed In and Holiday Romance

“I loved this so much… like Taylor Jenkins Reid combined with pure Emily Henry romance joy. I have loved Laura Wood’s books for years but this is my favourite of all her books. Go buy!”

– Ella Risbridger, author of Midnight Chicken

Under Your Spell is one giant swoon of a novel—impossibly romantic, sweet, and uplifting. I read it in one sitting.”

– Louise O’Neill, bestselling author of Idol

“Sweet, sexy, and swoonsome, Laura’s smart funny voice and magical blend of escapism and relatability makes for the ideal summer read.”

– Lindsey Kelk, author of Love Me Do

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images