Vessel

A Novel

LIST PRICE $25.99
Price may vary by retailer
BUY FROM:
About The Book

“A surprising page-turner...Compelling. Highly recommended.”—Library Journal (starred review), Debut of the Month

An astronaut returns to Earth after losing her entire crew to an inexplicable disaster, but is her version of what happened in space the truth? Or is there more to the story…A tense, psychological thriller perfect for fans of Dark Matter and The Martian.

After Catherine Wells’s ship experiences a deadly incident in deep space and loses contact with NASA, the entire world believes her dead. Miraculously—and mysteriously—she survived, but with little memory of what happened. Her reentry after a decade away is a turbulent one: her husband has moved on with another woman and the young daughter she left behind has grown into a teenager she barely recognizes. Catherine, too, is different. The long years alone changed her, and as she readjusts to being home, sometimes she feels disconnected and even, at times, deep rage toward her family and colleagues. There are periods of time she can’t account for, too, and she begins waking up in increasingly strange and worrisome locations, like restricted areas of NASA. Suddenly she’s questioning everything that happened up in space: how her crewmates died, how she survived, and now, what’s happening to her back on Earth.

Smart, gripping, and compelling, this page-turning sci-fi thriller will leave you breathless.

About The Author
Photograph by Melody Carmody

Lisa A. Nichols lives in Michigan with a tiny ridiculous dog, too many cats, and a crush on Luke Skywalker that she should’ve outgrown thirty years ago.

Product Details
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio (May 2019)
  • Runtime: 9 hours and 22 minutes
  • ISBN13: 9781508296263

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images