Skip to Main Content
 
Celebrate Asian Heritage Month
Celebrate Asian voices this May and all year long with these incredible reads.

 


Fiction

Sari, Not Sari

This delightful debut rom-com follows the adventures of a woman trying to connect with her South Asian roots and introduces readers to a memorable cast of characters in a veritable feast of food, family traditions, and fun.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $22.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
The School for Good Mothers

A Novel

In this taut and explosive debut novel, one lapse in judgement lands a young mother in a government reform program where custody of her child hangs in the balance.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $24.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Non-Fiction

Home Body

A revised hardcover edition of the #1 New York Times bestseller home body by rupi kaur, author of the #1 New York Times bestsellers milk and honey and the sun and her flowers. Rupi's long-awaited hardcover edition debuts exclusive poems and is beautifully clothbound and foil stamped.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $24.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
House of Sticks

A Memoir

This beautifully written “masterclass in memoir” (Elle) recounts a young girl’s journey from war-torn Vietnam to Queens, New York, “showcas[ing] the tremendous power we have to alter the fates of others, step into their lives and shift the odds in favor of greater opportunity” (Star Tribune, Minneapolis).

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $36.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Young Adult

Queen of the Tiles

They Wish They Were Us meets The Queen’s Gambit in the world of competitive Scrabble when a teen girl is forced to investigate the mysterious death of her best friend a year after the fact when her Instagram comes back to life with cryptic posts and messages.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $23.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
These Violent Delights

Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Serpent & Dove, this heart-stopping debut is an imaginative Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai, with rival gangs and a monster in the depths of the Huangpu River.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $24.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Middle-Grade

Zachary Ying and the Dragon Emperor

Percy Jackson meets Tristan Strong in this hilarious, action-packed middle grade contemporary fantasy that follows a young boy as he journeys across China to seal the underworld shut and save the mortal realm.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $21.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
New from Here

From the New York Times bestselling author of Front Desk comes a poignant middle grade novel about courage, hope, and resilience as an Asian American boy fights to keep his family together and stand up to racism during the initial outbreak of the coronavirus.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $22.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Children's

Lizzy and the Cloud

From the critically acclaimed, award-winning creators of Ocean Meets Sky and The Night Gardener comes a whimsical and sweet tale of a young girl who cares for her pet cloud as it grows.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $21.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
Amy Wu and the Warm Welcome

Amy Wu does her best to make her new classmate feel welcome in this warmhearted and playfully illustrated follow-up picture book to Amy Wu and the Perfect Bao and Amy Wu and the Patchwork Dragon.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $23.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER