Skip to Main Content

Books to Read if You Love The Crown

Finished watching the latest season of The Crown? Get your fill for all things royal with one of these regal books.

CONVERSATION STARTING NONFICTION

The King

The Life of Charles III

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Christopher Andersen comes a vivid and unsparing yet sympathetic portrait of one of the most complex and enigmatic figures of our time: Charles, who has taken his place on the throne after being the oldest and longest-serving heir in British history.


Revenge

Meghan, Harry, and the War Between the Windsors

This instant #1 internationally bestselling “explosive tell-all” (Daily Express, London) reveals the inside story about Meghan Markle’s journey from minor actress and attempted activist to the woman powerful enough to drive a wedge within the British Royal Family.


The Windsor Diaries

My Childhood with the Princesses Elizabeth and Margaret

The never-before-published diaries of Alathea Fitzalan Howard—who spent her teenaged years living out World War II in Windsor Great Park with her close friends Princess Margaret and Princess Elizabeth, the future queen of the United Kingdom—provide an extraordinary and intimate look at the British Royal Family.


Recipes for Royals

An Unofficial Cookbook for Fans of the Crown—75 Regal Recipes

Delicious dishes inspired by Netflix’s award-winning hit The Crown.

Paper Over Board

LIST PRICE $26.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Brothers and Wives

Inside the Private Lives of William, Kate, Harry, and Meghan

The long-awaited follow-up to the “fabulous, addictive” (Chicago Sun-TimesNew York Times bestseller Diana’s Boys explores the last twenty years in the lives of Princes William and Harry and the evolution of their relationship as adults, with one brother the designated heir, and the other doomed to life as the spare—perfect for fans of Netflix’s The Crown.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $25.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

My Husband and I

The Inside Story of the Royal Marriage

A vivid and revealing portrait of the royal marriage of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II and Prince Philip—perfect for fans of the popular Netflix TV series The Crown.

Diana

Her True Story--in Her Own Words

The sensational biography of Princess Diana, written with her cooperation and now featuring exclusive new material to commemorate the 20th anniversary of her death.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $27.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
Game of Crowns

Elizabeth, Camilla, Kate, and the Throne

A moving and compulsively readable look into the lives, loves, relationships, and rivalries among the three women at the heart of the British royal family today: Queen Elizabeth II, Camilla Parker-Bowles, and Kate Middleton—from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Good SonThese Few Precious Days, and The Day Diana Died.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $22.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

CONTEMPORARY FICTION

The Royal Runaway

For fans of The Princess Diaries and The Royal We comes a fun and daring novel about a modern-day princess who teams up with a spy to find out what happened to the fiancé who left her at the altar—and who just might get her own fairytale in the process.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $22.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
The Royal Secret

A Novel

“Fans of mystery, royal family intrigue, and even romance will enjoy this novel.” —Columbia Missourian

In this suspenseful and heart-pounding novel from New York Times bestselling author Lucinda Riley, an ambitious young journalist unravels a dangerous mystery that threatens to devastate the British monarchy.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $25.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

The Heir and the Spare

Soon after starting university in Oxford, Evie finds herself falling in love with her very own prince charming—who turns out to be an actual prince—in this contemporary novel that is Anna and the French Kiss with a royal family twist.

HISTORICAL FICTION

Dawnlands

A Novel

The “superb” (People) Fairmile series from #1 New York Times bestselling author Philippa Gregory continues as the fiercely independent Alinor and her family find themselves entangled in palace intrigue and political upheaval in 17th-century England.


The Eyes of the Queen

A Novel

In this first novel of the exhilarating Agents of the Crown series, a man who will become the original MI6 agent protects England and Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth I from Spain’s nefarious plan to crush the Age of the Enlightenment.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $24.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Royal Inheritance

This new novel in the “wonderfully absorbing” (Library Journal) Secrets of the Tudor Court series, features a tailor’s daughter who suspects she is an illegitimate offspring of King Henry VIII.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $29.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Keeper of the King's Secrets

The second elegant and gorgeously written historical novel from new author Michelle Diener, featuring King Henry VIII’s deadliest courtier and a royally commissioned artist caught in a web of Tudor court intrigue.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $18.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

The Other Boleyn Girl

The #1 New York Times bestseller from “the queen of royal fiction” (USA TODAY) Philippa Gregory is a rich, compelling novel of love, sex, ambition, and intrigue surrounding the Tudor court of Henry VIII, Anne Boleyn, and the infamous Boleyn family.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $25.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER