Skip to Main Content

Books to Read if You Loved Heartstopper

Already binged Heartstopper on Netflix? Looking for another queer rom-com full of crushes, friendships, and love? Check out these sweet, funny, and relatable coming-of-age stories below.

Blaine for the Win

After being dumped so his boyfriend can pursue more “serious” guys, a teen boy decides to prove he can be serious, too, by running for senior class president in this joyful romp from the author of The Sky Blues.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $24.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
She Gets the Girl

She’s All That meets What If It’s Us in this swoon-worthy hate-to-love YA romantic comedy from #1 New York Times bestselling coauthor of Five Feet Apart Rachael Lippincott and debut writer Alyson Derrick.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $18.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
The Times I Knew I Was Gay

A charming, highly relatable graphic memoir about one woman’s coming out and coming of age that “brims with hope, and the joy that arises when one is finally ready to step out into the world” (OprahMag.com).

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $25.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe

This Printz Honor Book is a “tender, honest exploration of identity” (Publishers Weekly) that distills lyrical truths about family and friendship.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $19.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
Lumberjanes Graphic Novel Gift Set

Join Jo, April, Molly, Mal and Riply at Miss Qiunzella Thiskwin Penniquiqul Thistle Crumpet's Camp for Hardcore Lady Types and take 'Friendship To The Max' in this special gift set collecting all three of the original graphic novels from the New York Times bestselling Lumberjanes series! 

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $52.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
Bruised

Whip It meets We Are Okay in this vibrant coming-of-age story about a teen girl navigating first love, identity, and grief as she immerses herself in the colorful, brutal, beautiful world of roller derby—from the acclaimed author of Kings, Queens, and In-Betweens.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $16.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
Something Like Gravity

For fans of Love, Simon and Eleanor & Park, a “tender, beautifully told” (Julie Buxbaum, New York Times bestselling author of Tell Me Three Things) novel about a transgender boy who falls in love for the first time—and how first love changes us all—from New York Times bestselling author Amber Smith.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $17.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
When We Were Magic

A moving, darkly funny novel about six teens whose magic goes wildly awry from Magic for Liars author Sarah Gailey, who Chuck Wendig calls an “author to watch.”

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $17.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
A Complicated Love Story Set in Space

Black Mirror meets What If It’s Us in this gripping, romantic, and wildly surprising novel about two boys lost in space trying to find their way home—while falling in love—from the critically acclaimed author of We Are the Ants.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $17.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
Pepper's Rules for Secret Sleuthing

Nancy Drew meets Harriet the Spy in this action-packed and heartfelt debut middle grade following an overzealous amateur sleuth as she investigates a shocking family secret—and unravels the mystery of her developing feelings for girls.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $10.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
Better Nate Than Ever

A small-town boy hops a bus to New York City to crash an audition for E.T.: The Musical in this winning middle grade novel that The New York Times called “inspired and inspiring.”

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $11.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER