Blood of the Innocents

The Vintener trilogy

LIST PRICE $22.00
About The Book

The third thrilling novel in the Vintener trilogy from the master of historical adventure, Michael Jecks, focuses on the years after the Siege of Calais during the Hundred Years’ War—perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.

Following the events in Fields of Glory and Blood on the Sand, this powerful conclusion to the Vintener trilogy continues the action ten years after winning Calais. During this time, the men have endured the plague and witnessed other tribulations, and now they must engage in the incredible battle of Poitiers. Tightly plotted, and packed with rich historical detail, Jecks brings the epic events of real history to vivid life in Blood of the Innocents.

About The Author
rafi romaya

Michael Jecks gave up a career in the computer industry to concentrate on writing and the study of medieval history. A regular speaker at library and literary events, he is a past Chairman of the Crime Writers' Association. He lives with his wife, children, and dogs in northern Dartmoor.

Product Details
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK (December 2016)
  • Length: 576 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471149979

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Michael Jecks