Skip to Main Content

Chicken Soup for the Soul: Get Out of Your Comfort Zone

101 Stories about Trying New Things, Overcoming Fear and Broadening Your World

Published by Chicken Soup for the Soul
Distributed by Simon & Schuster


See More Retailers

About The Book

Try new things, overcome your fears, and broaden your world. You’ll feel empowered and energized when you get out of your comfort zone!

Whether it’s something little—like trying a new food—or something big—like flying to a faraway country—we feel empowered when we do something that challenges us.

You can do it! John Shedd said, “A ship in harbor is safe, but that is not what ships are built for.”

Set sail from your safe harbor. Feel the wind, see new sights, and make your world bigger. The eleven chapters in this book will help you:

1. Reinvent Yourself
2. Face Your Fears
3. Believe in Yourself
4. Challenge Yourself
5. Try Something New
6. Be Daring
7. Follow Your Dreams
8. Go Far Away
9. Just Say Yes
10. Put Yourself Out There
11. Reach Out and Connect

Chicken Soup for the Soul books are 100% made in the USA and each book includes stories from as diverse a group of writers as possible. Chicken Soup for the Soul solicits and publishes stories from the LGBTQ community and from people of all ethnicities, nationalities, and religions.

About The Author

Photograph by Susan Morrow

Amy Newmark is Publisher and Editor-in-Chief of Chicken Soup for the Soul.  

Product Details

  • Publisher: Chicken Soup for the Soul (July 25, 2023)
  • Length: 384 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781611591033

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Amy Newmark