Skip to Main Content

Onyeka and the Heroes of the Dawn

Part of Onyeka
See More Retailers

About The Book

Onyeka and her superpowered friends set off to England on a rescue mission in this third installment in the Onyeka middle grade series, perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, The Marvellers, and X-Men.

Solari—children with superpowers—have always been native to Nigeria, but Onyeka and her friends have been alerted to one hidden in England. Tasked with retrieving the young Solari, they successfully complete their mission, arriving safe and sound back at the Academy of the Sun with Tobi in tow.

Tobi’s identity and superpower remain a mystery, until a breadcrumb trail leads Onyeka to the truth. But someone else has uncovered the secret, and unlike Onyeka, they don’t have Tobi’s best interests at heart. Can our superhero save the day once again?

About The Author

Photograph (c) Dujonna Gift-Simms

Tolá Okogwu is a British Nigerian author, journalist, and hair care educator. Born in Nigeria but raised in London, she holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in journalism. Having spent several years exploring the world of blogging, haircare, and freelance writing, she finally returned to her first love: fiction. She is the author of the Onyeka middle grade series, the self-published picture book series Daddy Do My Hair, and Aziza’s Secret Fairy Door under the name Lola Morayo. Tolá lives in Kent, England, with her husband and two daughters. An avid reader and lover of music, she’s also a sucker for melted cheese. Learn more at TolaOkogwu.com.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books (May 14, 2024)
  • Length: 336 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781665952446
  • Ages: 8 - 12

Browse Related Books

Raves and Reviews

"Well-crafted fantasy fun."

– Kirkus Reviews, 4/15/24

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Tolá Okogwu

More books in this series: Onyeka