Skip to Main Content

Truth or Dare . . . The Graphic Novel

Illustrated by Glass House Graphics
See More Retailers

About The Book

The bestselling You’re Invited to a Creepover middle grade series comes to graphic novels with this first book about a bone-chilling sleepover game gone ghostly.

During a round of Truth or Dare, Abby Miller confesses her crush on Jake Chilson. The only people who know her secret are her friends at the sleepover—and whoever sent her a text message in the middle of the night warning her to stay away from Jake…or else!

But Abby isn’t going to stay away from Jake, especially not after he asks her to the school dance.

As the night of the dance comes closer, some very creepy things start happening to Abby. Someone definitely wants to keep her away from Jake. Is it a jealous classmate or, as Abby begins to suspect, could it be a ghost?

Creepy full-color graphic panels tell the story with the same horror as the original novel! This spine-tingling tale is a Level 3 on the Creep-o-Meter.

About The Author

A lifelong night owl, P.J. Night often works furiously into the wee hours of the morning, writing down spooky tales and dreaming up new stories of the supernatural and otherworldly. Although P.J.’s whereabouts are unknown at this time, we suspect the author lives in a drafty, old mansion where the floorboards creak when no one is there and the flickering candlelight creates shadows that creep along the walls. We truly wish we could tell you more, but we’ve been sworn to keep P.J.’s identity a secret…and it’s a secret we will take to our graves!

About The Illustrator

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon Spotlight (September 27, 2022)
  • Length: 160 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781665915649
  • Ages: 8 - 12

Browse Related Books

Raves and Reviews

The first in a series of graphic-novel adaptations of the You’re Invited to a Creepover titles has real appeal for late elementary and middle school readers. The story is immediately engaging and comes to a quick resolution. There are twists and turns, and just when the narrative feels predictable, it takes a turn that will keep readers guessing. Fans of Goosebumps and Stranger Things graphic novels will certainly enjoy this one.

– Kirkus Reviews, 09/15/2022

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: P.J. Night

More books from this illustrator: Glass House Graphics

More books in this series: You're Invited to a Creepover: The Graphic Novel