Skip to Main Content
 
Go Big This Summer with SSC!
Dive into these reads and take your summer to the next level!

Big Thrills

One Perfect Couple

Ruth Ware, the powerhouse New York Times bestselling author with over six million books sold to date, returns with her ninth novel, which promises to be the summer’s most gripping beach read.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $26.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
The Off Season

For fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware, a destination thriller about a woman who accompanies her new husband to a remote hotel during the off season to do renovations—and uncovers deadly secrets behind every door, from the author of the “endlessly entertaining and fiendishly clever” (Christina McDonald, USA TODAY bestselling author) thriller Last One Alive.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $24.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
Till Death Do Us Part

A sumptuous, shocking, steamy thriller set in the vineyards of Napa Valley—what happens when the husband you thought died years ago shows up alive?

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $24.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Big Love

The Paradise Problem

Christina Lauren, the instant New York Times bestselling and “reigning romance queens” (PopSugar), returns with a delicious new romance between the buttoned-up heir of a grocery chain and his free-spirited artist ex as they fake their relationship in order to receive a massive inheritance.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $24.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
Fall with Me

From the bestselling author and TikTok sensation Becka Mack comes the next book in her sizzling hockey romance series about a playboy defenseman and the team photographer who captures his heart.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $24.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
The Fiance Dilemma

A Novel

A fake engagement, second chances, and newfound family members come together in this new romance from the New York Times bestselling author of the “swoon-worthy” (Business Insider) The Spanish Love Deception.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $26.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
Ships on or around July 30, 2024

Big Journeys

The Secret History of Audrey James

The #1 bestselling author of Looking for Jane returns with a poignant, gripping novel about a pianist in Berlin on the cusp of WWII and the choices she makes that echo across generations.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $24.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
Swift River

A Read with Jenna Pick

A READ WITH JENNA TODAY SHOW BOOK CLUB PICK

“The book we all need to revive our souls” (Nicole Dennis-Benn): A sweeping family saga about the complicated bond between mothers and daughters, the disappearance of a father, and the long-hidden history of a declining New England mill town.

The Lion Women of Tehran

From the nationally bestselling author of the “powerful, heartbreaking” (Shelf Awareness) The Stationery Shop, a heartfelt, epic new novel of friendship, betrayal, and redemption set against three transformative decades in Tehran, Iran.

Big Stories

My Day with the Cup

NHL Players Tell Their Stories about Hometown Celebrations with Hockey's Greatest Trophy

Never-before-told stories of wild celebrations and heartfelt moments with the Stanley Cup, in the words of the champions themselves, including Sidney Crosby, Brendan Shanahan, Larry Robinson, and Mike Modano.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $25.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
The Widow's Guide to Dead Bastards

After the sudden death of her husband, a woman unearths surprising revelations about the man she was married to for seventeen years. A compulsively readable, darkly funny, posthumous love story about loss, grief, and unresolved relationships.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $26.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
The Prince

The first comprehensive biography of Justin Trudeau as prime minister—an honest, compelling story of his government’s triumphs and failures, based on interviews with over 200 insiders and Trudeau himself.

Big Screams

I Was A Teenage Slasher

From New York Times bestselling horror writer Stephen Graham Jones comes a classic slasher story with a twist—perfect for fans of Riley Sager and Grady Hendrix.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $39.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
Ships on or around July 16, 2024
We Used to Live Here

A Novel

Get Out meets Parasite in this eerily haunting debut and Reddit hit—soon to be a Netflix original movie starring Blake Lively—about two homeowners whose lives are turned upside down when the house’s previous residents unexpectedly visit.

The Blonde Dies First

A group of friends fight to choose their own fates in this trope-savvy, self-referential young adult thriller from the acclaimed author of Their Vicious Games, about a demonic force that acts according to horror movie rules in the spirit of the Scream movies.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $24.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
Ships on or around July 30, 2024
Queenie

SOON TO BE A HULU ORIGINAL SERIES

This acclaimed and “welcome debut from a seriously talented author” (New York Post) is a disarmingly honest, unapologetically black, and undeniably witty novel that will speak to those who have gone looking for love and found something very different in its place.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $25.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER
Powerless

A New York Times bestseller!

Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, this young adult fantasy follows the forbidden romance between a powerful prince and an ordinary girl as they try to survive their kingdom’s grueling laws pitting them against each other.

Big YA

The Ballad of Darcy and Russell

From New York Times bestselling author Morgan Matson comes a sweeping romantic novel about love, fate…and that one night that can change everything.

Past Present Future

They fell for each other in just twenty-four hours. Now Rowan and Neil embark on a long-distance relationship during their first year of college in this romantic, dual POV sequel to Today Tonight Tomorrow.

Reckless

Paedyn and Kai battle with duty and desire in this highly anticipated second installment in the sizzling and epic romantic fantasy trilogy that’s packed with spicy tension and edge-of-your-seat betrayal.