Skip to Main Content
 
Celebrate First Nations, Inuit, Métis and Native American voices
Pick up a book by one of these incredible Indigenous authors.
 

STEPHEN GRAHAM JONES

The Angel of Indian Lake

The final installment in the most lauded trilogy in the history of horror novels picks up four years after Don’t Fear the Reaper as Jade returns to Proofrock, Idaho, to build a life after the years of sacrifice—only to find the Lake Witch is waiting for her in New York Times bestselling author Stephen Graham Jones’s finale.


Coming this summer...

I Was A Teenage Slasher

From New York Times bestselling horror writer Stephen Graham Jones comes a classic slasher story with a twist—perfect for fans of Riley Sager and Grady Hendrix.


Stephen Graham Jones

Stephen Graham Jones is the New York Times bestselling author of The Only Good Indians. He has been an NEA fellowship recipient and a recipient of several awards including the Ray Bradbury Award from the Los Angeles Times, the Bram Stoker Award, the Shirley Jackson Award, the Jesse Jones Award for Best Work of Fiction from the Texas Institute of Letters, the Independent Publishers Award for Multicultural Fiction, and the Alex Award from American Library Association. He is the Ivena Baldwin Professor of English at the University of Colorado Boulder.

REBECCA ROANHORSE

Mirrored Heavens

The interwoven destinies of the people of Meridian will finally be determined in this stunning conclusion to New York Times bestselling author Rebecca Roanhorse’s Between Earth and Sky trilogy.


Tread of Angels

Celeste, a card sharp with a need for justice, takes on the role of advocatus diaboli, to defend her sister Mariel, accused of murdering a Virtue, a member of the ruling class of this mining town, in an “intricate…engrossing” (The Washington Post) new world of dark fantasy from the New York Times bestselling author of Black Sun, Rebecca Roanhorse.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $19.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Rebecca Roanhorse

Rebecca Roanhorse is the New York Times bestselling author of The Sixth World series and the Between Earth and Sky trilogy. She has won multiple awards for her fiction including the Nebula, Hugo, and Locus Awards. She has also written for Marvel and Lucasfilm, and for hit TV series including A Murder At the End of the World and Echo. She lives in New Mexico with her family.

JESSE THISTLE

From the Ashes

My Story of Being Métis, Homeless, and Finding My Way

*Winner, Indigenous Voices Awards
*Winner, High Plains Book Awards
*Finalist, CBC Canada Reads

In this extraordinary and inspiring debut memoir, Jesse Thistle, once a high school dropout and now a rising Indigenous scholar, chronicles his life on the streets and how he overcame trauma and addiction to discover the truth about who he is.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $24.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Jesse Thistle

Jesse Thistle is Métis-Cree, from Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, and an assistant professor in Humanities at York University in Toronto. From the Ashes was the top-selling Canadian book in 2020, the winner of the Kobo Emerging Writer Prize for Nonfiction, Indigenous Voices Award, and High Plains Book Award, and also a finalist for CBC Canada Reads. Jesse won a Governor General’s Academic Medal in 2016, and is a Pierre Elliot Trudeau Foundation Scholar and a Vanier Scholar. A frequent keynote speaker, he lives in Hamilton, Ontario, with his wife, Lucie, and is at work on multiple projects, including his next book. Visit him at JesseThistle.com.
 

ROBIN WALL KIMMERER

Coming this Fall...

The Serviceberry

Abundance and Reciprocity in the Natural World

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Braiding Sweetgrass, a bold and inspiring vision for how to orient our lives around gratitude, reciprocity, and community, based on the lessons of the natural world.

Paper Over Board

LIST PRICE $25.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Robin Wall Kimmerer

Robin Wall Kimmerer is a mother, scientist, professor, and enrolled member of the Citizen Potawatomi Nation. She is the author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Braiding Sweetgrass: Indigenous Wisdom, Scientific Knowledge and the Teachings of Plants as well as Gathering Moss: A Natural and Cultural History of Mosses. Kimmerer is a 2022 MacArthur Fellow. She lives in Syracuse, New York, where she is a SUNY Distinguished Teaching Professor of Environmental Biology, and the founder of the Center for Native Peoples and the Environment.

LAURA GOODLUCK & BRIDGET GEORGE

Too Much

My Great Big Native Family

Illustrated by Bridget George

A little boy wants a chance to shine on his own but discovers that being apart from his large and lively Native family isn’t necessarily better in this heartwarming and humorous picture book.


Laurel Goodluck

Laurel Goodluck writes picture books with modern Native themes that reflect Native children’s cultural experiences and everyday life, showing they have a unique and powerful perspective. Her books include Forever CousinsRock Your MocsShe Persisted: Deb HaalandToo Much, and Fierce Aunties!. Laurel was raised in the San Francisco Bay Area, coming from an intertribal background of Mandan and Hidatsa from the prairies of North Dakota and Tsimshian from a rainforest in Alaska. She received a BA in psychology and an MA in community counseling and family studies from the University of New Mexico. Laurel began writing by crafting a curriculum for community advocacy involving Native teen leadership and later for children newly diagnosed with mental health challenges. Laurel lives in Albuquerque, New Mexico, with her Navajo husband, where they raised two children who are also bent on storytelling. Please follow her on @LaurieGoodluck on Instagram.

Bridget George

Bridget George (Nimkiinagwaagankwe) is an Anishinaabe illustrator from Kettle and Stony Point First Nation. She was born and raised on the shores of Lake Huron—the traditional territory of her people. She currently makes her home with her son Noah and husband David in London, Ontario. Bridget’s author-illustrator debut It’s a Mitig! garnered the prestigious Periodical Marketers of Canada’s Indigenous Literature Award. She has also illustrated Autumn Peltier, Water Warrior by Carole Lindstrom and Too Much by Laurel Goodluck.

INDIGENOUS HISTORIES & BIOGRAPHIES

Secret Path
Illustrated by Jeff Lemire

Secret Path is a ten song digital download album by Gord Downie with a graphic novel by illustrator Jeff Lemire that tells the story of Chanie “Charlie” Wenjack, a twelve-year-old boy who died in flight from the Cecilia Jeffrey Indian Residential School fifty years ago.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $26.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Path Lit by Lightning

The Life of Jim Thorpe

A riveting new biography of America’s greatest all-around athlete by the bestselling author of the classic biography When Pride Still Mattered.


More Indigenous Stories from Around the Globe