Skip to Main Content

So Sweet! Three Books in One

Katie and the Cupcake Cure; Sunday Sundaes; Hole in the Middle


See More Retailers

About The Book

Enjoy the first book in each of the sweet middle grade series by Coco Simon—The Cupcake Diaries, Sprinkle Sundays, and Donut Dreams—all together in one delicious bind-up.

In the first book of the Cupcake Diaries, Katie and the Cupcake Cure, Katie Brown is miserable when her best friend is invited to join the Popular Girls Club and Katie is left out. Is there an Unpopular Girls Club she can join? Fortunately, Katie finds her way with a great new group of friends—Mia, Emma, and Alexis—and together they form the Cupcake Club. Sometimes starting from scratch turns out to be the icing on the cupcake!

In Sunday Sundaes from Sprinkle Sundays, Allie, Sierra, and Tamiko have been best friends since kindergarten. Now, Allie’s parents are divorced, and Allie has moved one town away. She can still see her friends, but she no longer goes to the same middle school. But when Allie’s mom decides to fulfill her lifelong dream and open up an ice cream shop, Allie has an idea. Maybe she and her friends can work in the shop every Sunday! The girls soon discover that working in an ice cream shop is more than just scooping cones and adding toppings.

Lindsay Cooper is about to start middle school in Hole in the Middle from Donut Dreams. In her free time, she works at her family’s restaurant, The Park View, handing out the world’s most delicious donuts at the Donut Dreams counter. Her grandmother started the counter as a way to send Lindsay’s dad to college, and Lindsay wants to use her job the same way—to make her dream of going to school far away from her small town a reality. Home feels different ever since Lindsay’s mom passed away two years ago. But with her cousins Kelsey and Molly by her side, not to mention her BFF Casey, Lindsay soon discovers family and friends go a long way towards filling any hole in your heart. And life can still be as fun as a pink donut with rainbow sprinkles!

About The Author

From cupcakes to ice cream and donuts! When she’s not daydreaming about yummy snacks, Coco Simon edits children’s books and has written close to one hundred books for children, tweens, and young adults, which is a lot less than the number of cupcakes, ice cream cones, and donuts she’s eaten. She is the author of the Cupcake Diaries, the Sprinkle Sundays, and the Donut Dreams series. Her newest series is Cupcake Diaries: The New Batch. 

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon Spotlight (August 31, 2021)
  • Length: 480 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781665901666
  • Ages: 8 - 12

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Coco Simon